We use cookies to give you the best online experience and to improve our service. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.


Contact the faculty

+49 (0)3727 58-1356
+49 (0)3727 58-1534
+49 (0)3727 58-1376

Gerhard-Neumann-Bau Raum 5-204A

street address:
Hochschule Mittweida University of Applied Sciences Fakultät Ingenieurwissenschaften Technikumplatz 17 09648 Mittweida

The Faculty’s Bachelor and Master studies are usually accredited by the accreditation agency for Engineering, Informatics, Sciences and Mathematics studies (ASIIN).

After acquiring a first academic degree as Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng.) or Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) there is the chance to acquire a second academic degree within a postgraduate course or a Master programme.

There is a own Master programme for graduates of the Bachelor courses in Electro and Information Technology, Laser Technology, Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics. The degree Master of Engineering (M.Eng.) can be acquired in the Master courses in Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics, graduates of the Master courses in Electro Technology and Laser Technology will receive the degree Master of Sciences (M.Sc.).

Furthermore, graduates of the Bachelor courses in Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics can complete a postgraduate course in order to acquire the title Dipl.-Ing (FH).